SummerWinter
Menu

Wattenberg

1,050m above sea level; population 701

Situated at an altitude of over 1,000m affording a superb panoramic view from high above the Inn valley are the picturesque houses and farmsteads that make up the pretty village of Wattenberg. The Wattenberg used to be mountain pasture, but it became a permanent settlement as a result of mining in the area. Up until the 17th century, miners dug for iron and copper in the Wattenberger Mölstal. But when the deposits were exhausted, agriculture took over again and this is the way of life that dominates the beautiful, surrounding countryside to this day. Many of the old farmhouses have been lovingly and faithfully restored in recent years, making the village into a special kind of holiday resort.

There are a number of small chapels, where it is worth stopping and reflecting, but there are no churches in Wattenberg, as the area is not a parish in its own right. It's perfectly understandable why walkers are attracted to this magical landscape. Well-known, long-distance footpaths, such as the Munich to Venice "Traumpfad" and new Tyrolean Eagles' Trail (Adlerweg) footpath pass through the idyllic Watten valley to the Lizum mountain hut. The mountain area around the Lizumer mountain hut is much loved by locals and is a "must visit". The many routes of varying difficulty levels will enthral dedicated ski tourers.

Wattenberg enjoys a panoramic location overlooking Tyrol's Inntal Valley

The village of Wattenberg at 1,000 metres above sea level is highly recommended for visitors who just want to relax

Walkers, mountain climbers, mountain bikers and backcountry skiers will find in the Watten valley an almost inexhaustible supply of natural wonders to admire up to an altitude of 2,300m above sea level.
The well-known long-distance footpath, the Munich to Venice "Traumpfad", is one way to cross the Alps – on foot − and then there's the Eagles' Trail through the magnificent and unspoilt Watten valley and up to the Lizumer mountain hut (2,019m).

Available for you in the tourist office:

Tourist board Hall - Wattens region
Wallpachgasse 5
6060 Hall in Tirol
Tel.: +43 (0)5223 - 45544
Fax: +43 (0)5223 - 45544-20

office@hall-wattens.at

Useful and interesting information about Wattenberg

Wattenberg Panoramalage über dem Tiroler Inntal

1.050 m Seehöhe; 724 Einwohner

Das Dorf Wattenberg auf 1000 Meter Seehöhe als Geheimtipp für Erholungssuchende

Auf über 1000 m Seehöhe in bester „Aussichtslage“ hoch über dem Inntal liegen die malerischen Bauernhöfe bzw. Häuser, die die schmucke Ortschaft Wattenberg bilden. Ursprünglich war das Dorf ein Almgebiet, das durch den Bergbau zur Dauersiedlung wurde. Bis ins 17. Jahrhundert schürften die Knappen im Wattenberger Mölstal nach Eisen und Kupfer. Nachdem der „Bergsegen“ verebbte, trat wieder die Landwirtschaft in den Vordergrund. Und diese prägt die wunderschöne Landschaft noch heute: Zahlreiche ursprüngliche Bauernhöfe, die in den letzten Jahren liebevoll und stilgerecht renoviert wurden, machen den Wattenberg zum ganz besonderen Ferienort.

Viele kleine Kapellen laden zum Innehalten ein – Kirche gibt es nämlich keine in Wattenberg, da das Gebiet keine selbständige Pfarre darstellt. Dass diese besondere Landschaft Wanderer magisch anzieht, versteht sich von selbst. Bekannte Fernwanderwege wie der „Traumpfad von München nach Venedig“ oder der neue Tiroler Hauptwanderweg, der „Adlerweg“ führen durch das idyllische Wattental auf die Lizumer Hütte. Das Berggebiet rund um die Lizumer Hütte ist übrigens auch im Winter ein wahrer „Geheimtipp“: Zahlreiche Routen in verschiedensten Schwierigkeitsgraden lassen das Herz jedes Skitourengehers höher schlagen.

Wanderer, Bergsteiger, Mountainbiker und Tourengeher finden im Wattental beinah unerschöpfliche Möglichkeiten des Naturgenusses bis hinauf auf 2300 Meter Seehöhe.So führen der bekannte Fernwanderweg „Traumpfad von München nach Venedig - Zu Fuß über die Alpen und der Adlerweg durch das wunderschöne und unverfälschte Wattental hinauf auf die Lizumer Hütte (2019m).

Wir freuen uns auf Sie:
Tourismusverband Region Hall - Wattens
Unterer Stadtplatz 19
6060 Hall in Tirol
Tel.: +43 (0)5223 - 45544
Fax: +43 (0)5223 - 45544-20
office@hall-wattens.at

Wattenberg in der Region Hall-Wattens Tirol Österreich

Unterkünfte am WattenbergDetails

100Vermieter

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen am WattenbergDetails

25Events

Gästekarte Wattenberg

Gästekarte Wattenberg
Gästekarte Wattenberg

Nutzen Sie Vorteile und Vergünstigungen mit Ihrer Gästekarte in der Region Hall-Wattens!

Mehr

Sommerpauschalen

Sommerpauschalen
Sommerpauschalen

Attraktive Sommerangebote und vielseitige Städtereisen mit vielen Leistungen inklusive!

Mehr

Bitte Warten