Deutsch

Deutsch

Winter World Masters Games 2020

10. - 19. January 2020

From 10 to 19 January 2020, the Winter World Masters Games will take place in the Tyrol for the third time in a row. It is the world's largest winter sports festival for participants over 30 years old. Around 3,000 athletes are expected to participate in the most varied competitions under the motto "spirit together". The special feature of this event is that amateur athletes get the unique opportunity to go together with former sports stars at the start. The minimum age varies depending on the sport and is the only condition for participation.

The following winter sports are offered: alpine skiing, biathlon, cross-country skiing, ski jumping, nordic combined, ski orienteering, ski mountaineering, figure skating, speed skating, short track, ice hockey and curling. More than 2,000 medals will be awarded in the twelve sports.

The visitor can expect emblematic Olympic sites, community and sports spirit, the colorful capital of the Alps and other fascinating places in Tyrol as well as honest hospitality.
This unique event is rounded off by culture and events, which captivates both athletes and spectators.

eroeffnung
  • Opening and Closing Ceremony: The Winter World Masters Games 2020 will open on 11th January in the heart of the city of Innsbruck.
  • Masters Village: On stage in the Masters Village, in addition to musical and cultural highlights, the evening award ceremonies and highlight videos also offer a lot of sport. After a long day of sports everyone comes together to celebrate together and to enjoy each other.
  • Sightseeing & More: Experience the capital of the Alps, as well as medieval cities such as Hall in Tyrol, very close to the Masters Games. Experience a winter holiday program in the region of Hall-Wattens

Accomodation during the Winter World Masters Games 2020

Geisler Tulfes_Winter

Find your suitable accommodation to enjoy the Winter World Masters Games to the fullest. The Hall-Wattens team is happy to help you with the search. Below you can start an online search and book your accomodation directly or you send us a request form. We send you corresponding offers.

Online accomodation and bookingDetails

Aufenthalt planen

Accommodation

Places

Board

Stars

Accomodation search via request formDetails

Brochures

Yes, please send me more information about the Hall-Wattens region

Newsletter

Yes, please send me the newsletter

Datenschutz

I accept the Dataprivacy aggrement

Please wait

Planen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt

English

English

Winter World Masters Games 2020

10. - 19. Jänner 2020

Vom 10. bis 19. Jänner 2020 finden in Tirol zum dritten Mal in Folge die Winter World Masters Games statt. Es ist das weltweit größte Wintersportfestival für TeilnehmerInnen über 30 Jahren. Es werden rund 3.000 Athleten erwartet, die unter dem Motto "spirit together" an den unterschiedlichsten Wettkämpfen teilnehmen. Das Besondere an diesem Event ist, dass Hobbyathleten die einzigartige Möglichkeit erhalten, gemeinsam mit ehemaligen Sportstars an den Start zu gehen. Das Mindestalter variiert je nach Sportart und ist die einzige Teilnahmebedingung.

Folgende Wintersportarten werden angeboten: Ski Alpin, Biathlon, Langlauf, Skispringen, Nordische Kombination, Ski Orientierungslauf, Skibergsteigen, Eiskunstlauf, Eisschnelllauf, Short Track, Eishockey und Curling. In den zwölf Sportarten werden mehr als 2.000 Medaillen vergeben.

Den Besucher erwarten dabei symbolträchtige Olympiastätten, Gemeinschaft und Sportgeist, die kunterbunte Hauptstadt der Alpen und weitere faszinierende Orte in Tirol sowie ehrliche Gastfreundschaft.
Abgerundet wird diese einmalige Veranstaltung von Kultur&Events, die sowohl Athleten als auch Zuschauer in ihren Bann ziehen.

eroeffnung
  • Eröffnungs- und Abschlussfeier: Die Winter World Masters Games 2020 werden am 11. Januar im Herzen der Stadt Innsbruck eröffnet.
  • Masters Village: Auf der Bühne im Masters Village wird neben musikalischen und kulturellen Highlights mit den abendlichen Siegerehrungen und Highlightvideos auch sportlich so einiges geboten. Nach einem langen Sporttag kommen hier alle zusammen, um gemeinsam gebührend zu feiern und zu genießen.
  • Sightseeing&Mehr: Erleben Sie die Hauptstadt der Alpen, sowie mittelalterliche Städte wie zB Hall in Tirol ganz in der Nähe der Masters Games. Erleben Sie ein winterliches Rahmenprogramm in der Region Hall-Wattens

Unterkunftssuche

Geisler Tulfes_Winter

Finden Sie Ihre passende Unterkunft, um die Winter World Masters Games in vollen Zügen zu genießen. Das Team der Region Hall-Wattens hilft Ihnen gerne bei der Suche. Untenstehend können Sie selbst eine Vermietersuche starten bzw. uns auch gerne ein Anfrageformular zukommen lassen. Wir senden Ihnen entsprechende Angebote zu.

Unterkunftssuche online und BuchungDetails

Aufenthalt planen

Unterkunftsart

Orte

Verpflegung

Sterne

Unterkunftsanfrage mit FormularDetails

Infomaterial

Ja, bitte schicken Sie mir Informationsmaterial über die Region Hall-Wattens zu

Newsletter

Ja, bitte schicken Sie mir den Newsletter zu

Datenschutz

Ich akzeptiere die Datenschutzbestimmungen

Bitte Warten