SummerWinter
Menu

Fritzens

The floral village of Fritzens in Tyrol

Fritzens is the perfect starting point for hikers and families

800m above sea level, population 2,003

The small, but pretty village of Fritzens is much revered in gourmet circles and also way beyond the region's boundaries. The striking bottles of the Fritzens-based Rochelt company, which makes high-class schnapps and brandies from the finest fruit, are essential stock items for every award-winning restaurant. But there are other brandy distilleries in Fritzens, such as Zalesky and Zimmermann, and guided tours through the fascinating world of fruit brandies are available to interested parties.

The history of this attractive village, which is repeatedly voted the prettiest floral village in the district, goes back to the La Tène era. Fragments of pottery, known as "Fritzner Keramik", played an important part in unravelling the mysteries of the Tyrol's distant past. The gently rolling countryside around Fritzens is inviting territory, particularly for families keen to undertake interesting days out and explore higher altitudes. But one special attraction well worth a visit is the parish church, where precious carvings and portrayals of the church's patron, John the Baptist, provide good opportunities to stop and reflect.

Nature lovers might like to use Fritzens as a base for a wide variety of activities. There are a variety of walking trails for all levels, from an easy stroll to more arduous walking tours. The gently rolling hills around the Tyrolean village are much loved by families, even those with buggies. It's a great place for a day out in the beautiful Alpine countryside.
In recent years more and more pilgrims have been passing through the municipality as they make their way along the Tyrolean section of the Way of St James. And they often stop off here for a break.

It is actually very easy to get from the village to the Hall-Wattens region's Nordic walking trail network. Also the neighbouring villages of Wattens and Baumkirchen make good starting points for a varied range of tours. Mountain bike trails and cycling routes, such as along the Inn cycle path, are within easy to reach.

When the temperatures rise in the summer and you feel like a dip, then the cool waters of the Weislahnsee are not far away.

In winter, you can explore the Tyrolean section of the Inntal Valley on snowy winter walking trails. Visitors from near and far come to Fritzens, particularly at Christmas time, to admire the handmade cribs.

If you enjoy some cultural sightseeing, then both Hall in Tirol, with the largest medieval Old Town area in western Austria, Hall Mint and the Mint Tower and Wattens, the home of the famous Swarovski Crystal Worlds, are within easy reach.

We're looking forward to hearing from you.

Tourist board Hall - Wattens region
Wallpachgasse 5
6060 Hall in Tirol
Tel.: +43 (0)5223 - 45544
Fax: +43 (0)5223 - 45544-20

office@hall-wattens.at

Useful and interesting information about Fritzens

SommerWinter
Menü

Fritzens

Das Blumendorf Fritzens in Tirol

Fritzens als perfekter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderer und Familien

Meereshöhe: 800 m über See, 2.022 Einwohner

Das kleine, idyllische Dorf Fritzens ist in Gourmetkreisen weit über die Regionsgrenzen hinaus bekannt: Die markanten Flaschen der Fritzner Firma Rochelt, die aus feinsten Früchten „Hochprozentiges“ der Extraklasse herstellt, dürfen in keinem Haubenlokal fehlen. Aber auch weitere Schnapsbrennereien wie Zalesky oder Zimmermann sind in Fritzens beheimatet und bieten für Interessierte Führungen in die Welt der Schnapsproduktion.

Die Geschichte des hübschen Dorfes, das immer wieder zum schönsten Blumendorf des Bezirkes gewählt wird, geht bis in die La Téne-Zeit zurück: Scherbenfunde aus dieser Zeit lieferten als „Fritzner Keramik“ einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Tiroler Ur- und Frühgeschichte. Die liebliche Landschaft rund um Fritzens lädt ganz besonders Familien zu Ausflügen und Wanderungen in die herrliche Bergwelt ein. Auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert ist die Pfarrkirche – wertvolle Schnitzereien und Darstellungen des Kirchenpatrons zahlreiche Johannes des Täufers geben Gelegenheit zum Innehalten.

Naturliebhaber können von Fritzens aus zu vielfältigen Aktivitäten starten: Abwechslungsreiche Wanderwege für alle Leistungsklassen, vom gemütlichen Spaziergang bis zur ausgedehnten Wandertour, stehen zur Auswahl. Die sanft-hügelige Landschaft rund um das Tiroler Dorf lädt ganz besonders Familien, auch mit Kinderwagen, zu Ausflügen und Wanderungen in die herrliche Bergwelt ein.
Durch die Gemeinde führt der Tiroler Jakobsweg, der in den letzten Jahren wieder vermehrt von Pilgern passiert wird. Die Wallfahrer machen hier gern Station.

Vom Dorf aus lässt sich auch schnell das umfangreiche Nordic-Walking Streckennetz der Region Hall-Wattens erreichen. so befinden sich in den Nachbardörfern Wattens und Baumkirchen Ausgangspunkte zu abwechslungsreichen Touren. Auch Mountainbikewege und Radtouren wie beispielsweise der Innradweg können unmittelbar genutzt werden.

Nicht weit entfernt kann man bei sommerlichen Temperaturen mit einem Sprung ins frische Nass des Weislahnsee Erfrischung erlangen.

Im Winter lässt sich auf verschneiten Winterwanderwegen das Tiroler Inntal erkunden. Besonders sehenswert sind auch in der Advent- und Weihnachtszeit die handgefertigten Krippen, welche Gäste aus Nah und fern nach Fritzens locken.

Zu kulturellen Ausflügen laden Hall in Tirol mit der größten Altstadt Westösterreichs, der Münze Hall mit Münzerturm und die nahegelegen Swarovski Kristallwelten in Wattens ein.

Auf Ihre Anfragen freut sich:

Tourismusverband Region Hall - Wattens
Unterer Stadtplatz 19
6060 Hall in Tirol
Tel.: +43 (0)5223 - 45544
Fax: +43 (0)5223 - 45544-20
office@hall-wattens

Fritzens in der Region Hall-Wattens Tirol Österreich

Unterkünfte in Fritzens